Upper and Middle School Major Awards 2022

It’s that time of year again. We were thrilled to be back on campus after two years of virtual presentations to celebrate our Middle and Upper School Major Awards Assembly on May 20. Director of Student Life Jared Winston welcomed students and faculty and introduced Head of School Audrius Barzdukas P’20.

“It’s a great day,” said Barzdukas, “We celebrate those of us who led us this year with character, energy, and enthusiasm. Today we celebrate the very best among us.”

Some of the 2022 Middle and Upper School Major Award Recipients
Middle School Major Awards

Winston invited faculty members and past recipients of the Middle School awards to make the presentations.

Congratulations to the Middle School Awardees:

  • Marjorie Bull Award: Jasper Inamoto ’26 and Sylvie Dorsch ’26
  • Myron Ruckstull Award: Kaya Freeman ’26
  • Ralph K. Dupee Award: Naomi Bobbitt ’27 and Brianna Sylvain ’27
  • Maryanna Sheller Award: Charlotte Arzouian ’28 and Eleanor Kempf ’28
  • Marie Corkhill Award: Andrew Brandmeyer ’29 and Gus Kumar  ’29
Upper School Major Awards

Winston invited Upper School faculty to make the presentations.

Congratulations to the winners of this year’s Upper School Major Awards:

  • Poly Cup: Ryantony Exuma ’22
  • Joseph Dana Allen Award: Jacob Zrihen ’22
  • Williams Prize for Intellectual Curiosity: Joel Lovell ’22
  • Creativity Prize: Sophia Cimmino ’22
  • School Service Award: Emma Spring ’22
  • Scull Plaque: Giovanni Colasante ’22 and Carly Pyles ’22